2020 F1 calendar confirmed: Car launches, testing and races

The dates and locations for every race in the 2020 Formula 1 calendar have been confirmed

The first and last races will remain the same, with the Australian Grand Prix kicking off the season on the 15th of March and Abu Dhabi hosting the finale of the campaign on the 29th November.

In between, though, there are changes as next year will feature the busiest calendar in F1 history with 22 races set to be contested after the introduction of the Vietnam GP as well as the return of the Dutch GP at Zandvoort.

Testing is set to remain at the Circuit de Catalunya, but the two spells set aside in February for teams to prepare ahead of the new season have been shortened.

Before that, of course will be a period of car launches – always one of the most exciting times of the year. Here’s every date you will need for F1 in 2020.

Formula 1 2020 car launch dates

Formula 1 2020 calendar in full

Date – Event – Location

February 19-21 Pre-season Test 1 Barcelona
February 26-28 Pre-season Test 2 Barcelona
March 15 Australian GP Melbourne
March 22 Bahrain GP Sakhir
April 5 Vietnam GP Hanoi
April 19 Chinese GP Shanghai
May 3 Dutch GP Zandvoort
May 10 Spanish GP Barcelona
May 24 Monaco GP Monte Carlo
June 7 Azerbaijan GP Baku
June 14 Canadian GP Montreal
June 28 French GP Le Castellet
July 5 Austrian GP Spielberg
July 19 British GP Silverstone
August 2 Hungarian GP Budapest
August 30 Belgian GP Spa-Francorchamps
September 6 Italian GP Monza
September 20 Singapore GP Marina Bay
September 27 Russian GP Sochi
October 11 Japanese GP Suzuka
October 25 United States GP Austin
November 1 Mexico City GP Mexico City
November 15 Brazilian GP Sao Paulo
November 29 Abu Dhabi GP Yas Marina