As you were, no changes to Abu Dhabi grid

Date published: November 25 2018

It may be the final race of a 21-race season but somehow the Formula 1 drivers and teams have managed to avoid being hit with even one penalty in Abu Dhabi.

At the end of a season in which all but three drivers have been penalised at one point or another for either driver infractions, gearbox changes or engine parts, this weekend there are none.

As such Lewis Hamilton will start from pole position alongside Valtteri Bottas in Mercedes’ fifth successive front row grid lock out at the Yas Marina circuit, with Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen on the second row.

The final row of the grid is Sergey Sirotkin and Lance Stroll.

The provisional grid
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes
3 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari
4 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
5 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull
6 Max Verstappen Red Bull
7 Romain Grosjean Haas
8 Charles Leclerc Sauber
9 Esteban Ocon Force India
10 Nico Hulkenberg Renault
11 Carlos Sainz Renault
12 Marcus Ericsson Sauber
13 Kevin Magnussen Haas
14 Sergio Perez Force India
15 Fernando Alonso McLaren
16 Brendon Hartley Toro Rosso
17 Pierre Gasly Toro Rosso
18 Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren
19 Sergey Sirotkin Williams
20 Lance Stroll Williams