Russian GP: Starting Grid

Amended starting grid for the VTB Russian Grand Prix after penalties applied.

Pos Driver Team
1 Bottas Mercedes
2 Hamilton Mercedes
3 Vettel Ferrari
4 Raikkonen Ferrari
5 Magnussen Haas
6 Ocon Force India
7 Leclerc Sauber
8 Perez Force India
9 Grosjean Haas
10 Ericsson Sauber
11 Sainz Renault
12 Hulkenberg Renault
13 Sirotkin Williams
14 Vandoorne McLaren
15 Stroll Williams
16 Alonso McLaren
17 Gasly Toro Rosso
18 Hartley Toro Rosso
19 Ricciardo Red Bull
20 Verstappen Red Bull

Alonso, Ricciardo, Verstappen, Gasly and Hartley: Required to start from back of grid as additional power unit elements have been used.

Verstappen and Ricciardo: 5 place grid penalties for replacement gearbox

Verstappen: 3 place grid penalty for failing to stop for yellow flag

Hartley: 10 place grid penalty as additional power unit elements have been used

Whoever thought of these rules: Banishment to the outer regions of Siberia